Rapids News · JRHS Spring Tryouts Update…


The following have tryout updates as of March 31…

Boys Lacrosse – Mon-Thurs 3:30-5:00pm at River City (starting 4/12)
Girls Lacrosse – April 12-14 3:30 to 5:00 location TBD
Baseball – April 12-15 3:30 to 6:00pm
Softball – April 2 and April 5-8 Softball preseason workouts from 3:15 to 5:30. Tryouts are April 12 and 13 3:30 to 5:30
Boys Tennis – April 12 and 14-16 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Girls Tennis – Same as Above
Boys Soccer – Preseason workouts: 5:00 – 6:30 Monday – Thursday.  Tryouts Mon-Thurs 5:00pm to 7:00pm on practice football field behind stadium field.
Girls Soccer – April 12-14 3:00 to 5:00pm
Track and Field – Condition is going on now Every Tuesday and Thursday 3:15 – 4:45.  April 12 they go every day Mon- Fri 3:15 – 5:15.  Time trials/tryouts will happen April 19.

Spring Sports Coach Contact Information

Varsity Boys Lacrosse: David Hope: davidhope17@gmail.com

JV Boys Lacrosse: TBD

Varsity Girls Lacrosse: John Stone: juma469@msn.com

JV Girls Lacrosse: Cherie Miller clm24shalom@gmail.com.

Track and Field: Cornell Core: cornell_core@ccpsnet.net 

Varsity Baseball: Peter Schumacher: peter_schumacher@ccpsnet.net 

JV Baseball: Dennis Pasquantino: dennis.pasquantino@dgs.virginia.gov

Varsity Softball: Co-Head Coaches; Lauren Maloney and Rachel Wells – emails to come

JV Softball: James Williamson: James_Williamson@ccpsnet.net

Varsity Boys Soccer: Forsan Radwan: Forsan.radwan@gmail.com 

JV Boys Soccer: Ian McClure: ian_mcclure@ccpsnet.net

Varsity Girls Soccer: Ian Stowe: isstowe15@gmail.com

JV Girls Soccer: Kieley Thomas: kieley_thomas@ccpsnet.net

Boys Tennis: Chris Calfee: christopher_calfee@ccpsnet.net 

Girls Tennis: TBD

Crew: Chuck Alexander: jcalexander3881@gmail.com