Rapids News · JRHS Boosters to Induct Their FIRST Hall of Fame Class

The “newly reestablished” JRHS Boosters and a committee of longtime and well established members of the JRHS school and community will induct the school’s first athletic Hall of Fame class on May 1 2021.  This will be an annual boosters event that will induct athletes, coaches, teams, and contributing members of our JRHS athletic community.  The first class will include:

  • Coach Carrie Roarty (Field Hockey and Softball)
  • Kellie Wells (Track and Field – Class of 2001)
  • Katie Tracy Kishore (Basketball – Class of 1997)
  • Shannon Taylor (Field Hockey – Class of 2004)
  • Kristen Wolfe (Cross Country – Class of 2008)
  • Austin Stadler (Baseball – Class of 2008)
  • Jared Anongos (Wrestling – Class of 2009)
  • 2002-2003 Girls Cross Country Team
    • Team members included:
      • Christy Ward
      • Rebecca Ward
      • Lindsey Traudt
      • Lyndsay George
      • Lauren Appel
      • Kate McGee
      • Jenny Eisenburg
      • Kristen Coffield Edwards
      • Noel Watson
      • Emily Beck
      • Rita DiGrazia

We are so excited to honor these Rapids in the spring!  More information and a formal press release is coming soon, but we wanted to share these names with our community!  #RapidPride!